Fin Vimeo-film: Bella Vita Trailer #2

The Award winning «Bella Vita» has been screening in film festivals around the world. Now you can watch the film in a theatre near you.

or and click «see film» for details.

Born of mistral winds and witness to the birth of Western Civilization, the waves of the Italian coast have carried merchants, fishermen, travelers and kings. Preserved like a Roman ruin, the surf of the Italian coast now carries surfer, artist, and environmentalist Chris Del Moro on a pilgrimage back to his ancestral homeland to reconnect with his Tuscan family roots.

Del Moro’s journey is a coming of age story painted against the beauty and tradition of modern italy. In a time of personal exploration, Chris is enlightened by his experiences on the-road-less-traveled through passionate friends and family dedicated to the things they love, revealing a greater truth about the simple blessings in life.

Filmmaker Jason Baffa chronicles Del Moro’s surf-travels with companions, Maggi Orli, Dave Rastovich, Lauren Lyndsey Hill, Conner & Parker Coffin and Italian stand-outs Alessandro Ponzanell and Leonardo Fioravanti.

A visual epic captured in stunning 35mm, Bella Vita is an intimate and powerful journey of self-discovery, seeped in culture, tradition, and passion- where family comes first.

Anbefalt lesing: On Good and Bad Taste

«When it comes to design and decoration, it feels extremely tricky and dangerous to accuse anyone of having ‘bad taste’ or to pride oneself on having good taste. The official story is that anything goes – and no one knows what’s good or bad anyway.»

Les mer


Inspired by «Me and My Moulton» by Torill Kove.

Anbefalt lesing: Blackwing Slate Journal –

« this video, Alex shows off the Blackwing Slate journal. Each Blackwing Slate features a durable polymer hardcover, dual-sewn spine, 100 GSM paper, and a pencil loop that comes pre-loaded with a Blackwing 602 pencil.»

Les mer

Fin Vimeo-film: Out of the black and into the blue.

Winner : Best Short London surf film festival 2014

This is a story about drive, passion and ambition and what it means to put everything into something and gamble it all.

Directed by Luke Pilbeam
Music score: Nick Tsang
Words: Joey Brown
Colourist: Matt Holloway
Voice: Nina Symons

Featuring: Jayce Robinson, Lyndon Wake, Andrew Cotton, Axi Munion, Nic Von Rupp
Frederico Morais, Alex Bothelo, Pablo Garcia.

Additional footage: Peter Clyne.

Anbefalt lesing: To Fall in Love With Anyone, Do This

«More than 20 years ago, the psychologist Arthur Aron succeeded in making two strangers fall in love in his laboratory. Last summer, I applied his technique in my own life, which is how I found myself standing on a bridge at midnight, staring into a man’s eyes for exactly four minutes.»

Les mer

Anbefalt lesing: How To Make Difficult Conversations Easy: 7 Steps From A Clinical Psychologist

«Someone is screaming in your face at the top of their lungs. Or ranting angrily and you can’t get a word in edgewise. Or maybe they’re sobbing so hard you can barely understand what they’re saying. We’ve all been there.»

Les mer